Vue détaillée:
East African Community (EAC)
Titre: East African Community (EAC)
Auteur(s): East African Community
Résumé: The EAC is the regional intergovernmental organization of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Uganda and Tanzania. It aims at widening and deepening co-operation among the Partner States in, among others, political, economic and social fields for their mutual benefit. To this extent the EAC countries established a Customs Union in 2005 and are working towards the establishment of a Common Market by 2010, subsequently a Monetary Union by 2012 and ultimately a Political Federation of the East African States. [according to site editor's information]
Mots-clés: Afrique orientale; organisations internationales régionales; organisations économiques internationales régionales; coopération économique internationale au niveau régional; coopération internationale au niveau régional; union douanière
Pays: Afrique de l’Est. Ressources Générales
Sujet(s): Politique » Relations internationales;
Économie » Relations économiques
Types de source: Organisations internationales et supranationales
Langue(s): anglais
© Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Afrika (ilissAfrica)
 Imprimer la fenêtre Fermer la fenêtre