Detailed view:
South East Atlantic Fisheries Organisation (SEAFO)
Title: South East Atlantic Fisheries Organisation (SEAFO)
Creator: South East Atlantic Fisheries Organisation
Abstract: SEAFO is a regional fisheries management organisation in South East Atlantic Ocean established in line with the provisions of the United Nations Law of the Sea (Article 118) and United Nations Fish Stocks Agreement (UNFSA). The objective of its Convention (The Convention on the Conservation and Management of Fisheries Resources in the South East Atlantic Ocean) is to ensure the long-term conservation and sustainable use of the fishery resources in the Convention Area through the effective implementation of the Convention.
As on January 2010, the Parties to SEAFO are Angola, European Union, Japan, Namibia, Norway and South Africa. [according to site editor's information]
Keywords: Angola; European Union; International organizations; International fisheries agreements; Namibia; Norway; South Africa; South Atlantic Ocean
Countries: Europe. General Resources;
South Africa;
Subject areas: Economy ยป Economic Sectors
Location of the site's editor: Namibia
Resource type: International and supranational Organisations
Language: English; Portuguese
© Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Afrika (ilissAfrica)
 Print window Close window