Detailed view:
African Regional Labour Administration Centre (ARLAC)
Title: African Regional Labour Administration Centre (ARLAC)
Creator: African Regional Labour Administration Centre <Harare>
Abstract: ARLAC is to provide training for officials at all levels of labour administration system. Members are anglophone countries: Botswana, Nigeria, Egypt, Sierra Leone, Ethiopia, Seychelles, Ghana, South Africa, Kenya, Sudan, Lesotho, Somalia, Liberia, Swaziland, Malawi, Uganda, Mauritius, Zambia, Namibia and Zimbabwe. Regional activities concentrate on capacity building seminars for senior labour administrators; sub-regional activities address problems and issues that are peculiar to member countries within the same geographical sub-region; national activities are designed to meet the needs of labour officials at all levels and are planned in lose co-operation with the country concerned. [according to site editor's information; editors ilissAfrica]
Keywords: Africa; Work; Manpower/labour force; Labour market; Vocational training establishments; Public administration
Countries: Africa. General Resources
Subject areas: Education & Academia ยป Further Forms of Learning
Location of the site's editor: Zimbabwe
Resource type: International and supranational Organisations
Language: English
© Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Afrika (ilissAfrica)
 Print window Close window