Detailed view:
Country Studies - Federal Research Division Library of Congress
Title: Country Studies - Federal Research Division Library of Congress
Creator: Library of Congress <Washington, DC> / Federal Research Division
Abstract: The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world. The series examines the interrelationships of those systems and the ways they are shaped by cultural factors.This Web site contains the online versions of books previously published (1988-98) in hard copy by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress under the Country Studies/Area Handbook Program sponsored by the U.S. Department of the Army. Because the original intent of the series' sponsor was to focus primarily on lesser-known areas of the world or regions in which U.S. forces might be deployed, the series is not all-inclusive. [according to site editor's information]
Table of contents: Country Study - Africa

* Algeria
* Angola
* Chad
* Comoros
* Democratic Republic of the Congo (formerly Zaire)
* Egypt
* Ethiopia
* Ghana
* Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire)
* Libya
* Madagascar
* Mauritania
* Mauritius
* Nigeria
* Seychelles
* Somalia
* South Africa
* Sudan
* Uganda
* Zaire (Former)
Keywords: Africa; Culture; political system; security policy; welfare system; Public security; economic system
Countries: Africa. General Resources
Subject areas: Politics » Generalities;
Politics » Conflict & Security;
Society » Generalities;
Economy » Generalities;
Further Subjects
Location of the site's editor: USA
Resource type: Country reports;
Other Factual Reference Works;
Collections of e-books;
Collections of Reports, Studies
Language: English
© Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Afrika (ilissAfrica)
 Print window Close window