Detailed view:
East African Community (EAC)
Title: East African Community (EAC)
Creator: East African Community
Abstract: The EAC is the regional intergovernmental organization of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Uganda and Tanzania. It aims at widening and deepening co-operation among the Partner States in, among others, political, economic and social fields for their mutual benefit. To this extent the EAC countries established a Customs Union in 2005 and are working towards the establishment of a Common Market by 2010, subsequently a Monetary Union by 2012 and ultimately a Political Federation of the East African States. [according to site editor's information]
Keywords: East Africa; Regional international organizations; Regional international economic organizations; Regional international economic cooperation; Regional international cooperation; Customs unions
Countries: Eastern Africa. General Resources
Subject areas: Politics » International Relations;
Economy » Economic Relations
Location of the site's editor: Tanzania
Resource type: International and supranational Organisations
Language: English
© Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Afrika (ilissAfrica)
 Print window Close window