Detailed view:
Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD)
Title: Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD)
Creator: Community of Sahel Saharan States
Abstract: CEN-SAD is to be a framework for integration and complementarity. Its objectives are
* establishment of a comprehensive economic union based on a strategy implemented in accordance with a developmental plan that would be integrated in the national development plans of the member states.
* elimination of all obstacles impeding the unity of its member states (free movement, freedom of residence, improvement of transportation etc.).
* coordination of pedagogical and educational systems at the various educational levels, and in the cultural, scientific and technical fields.
Members are Benin, Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ghana, Kenya, Liberia, Libya, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Togo and Tunisia. [according to site editor's information; editors ilissAfrica]
Keywords: Horn of Africa; North Africa; Regional international economic cooperation; Regional international cooperation; Sahel
Countries: Northern Africa. General Resources;
Western Africa. General Resources
Subject areas: Politics » International Relations;
Economy » Economic Relations
Location of the site's editor: Libya
Resource type: International and supranational Organisations
Language: English; French; Portuguese; Arabic
© Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Afrika (ilissAfrica)
 Print window Close window