Detailed view:
Online Archive - African Independence Jubilees
Title: Online Archive - African Independence Jubilees
Creator: Institut für Ethnologie und Afrikastudien, Mainz
Abstract: The online archive consists of a collection of ethnographic material related to the independence jubilees of twelve African countries (Benin, Burkina Faso, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Gabon, Ghana, Madagascar, Mali, Namibia, Nigeria and Tanzania) mainly in the year 2010. [according to site editor's information]
Keywords: Festivals; independence
Countries: Africa. General Resources
Subject areas: Politics » Domestic Affairs;
History & Geography » History since 1850
Location of the site's editor: Germany. General Resources
Resource type: Collections of Illustrations (Fotographies, Paintings, Charts)
Language: English; German
© Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Afrika (ilissAfrica)
 Print window Close window