iliss-Logo iliss-Logo iliss-Logo iliss-Logo
ilissAfrica » Internet resources: Search

Internet resources: Search

Hits 1-10 of 173 (0,11 Seconds)
Sort by:
The official website of the Central Bank of West African States. It contains financial information, information on banking and the financial system, integration projects, WAMU (the West African Monetary Union), and the institution itself. Readers can get access to regular publications, special publicatio... [editors EconBiz]
DPMF is a Regional Civil Society Organization furthering efforts to consolidate and institutionalize democracy and good governance in sub-Saharan countries. It focuses on conflict management and on enhancing the institutional capacity of the policy management process in order to face the challenges of ... [according to site editor's information]
Work began in 1990 to establish a regional network of peacebuilding initiatives in West Africa. This arose as a result of the Liberia civil war, which necessitated the creation of a regional peace intervention force. Religious and civil society groups were mobilized to collectively participate in active ... [according to site editor`s information]
The West African Monetary Institute (WAMI) established under the Agreement of the West African Monetary Zone shall perform its functions and carry out its activities in accordance with the WAMZ Agreement. The members of the WAMI shall be the central banks of the Member States (National Central Banks). ... [according to site editor's information]
Zu den Mitgliedern der Union Économique et Monétaire Ouest Africaine (UEMOA) gehören Benin, Burkina Faso, Elfenbeinküste, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal und Togo. Die Ziele der Organisation sind: - Stärkung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Mitgliedsländer durch Harmonisierung (u.a. der rechtlichen ... [Redaktion EconBiz und ilissAfrica]
ECOWAS is a regional group of fifteen countries, founded in 1975. Its mission is to promote economic integration in "all fields of economic activity, particularly industry, transport, telecommunications, energy, agriculture, natural resources, commerce, monetary and financial questions, social and ... [according to site editor's information]
The Community Court of Justice was established in 1991 and the Revised Treaty of the community came into existence in 1993. According to the Protocol on the community Court of Justice it shall1. ... ensure the observance of the law and of the principles of equity in the interpretation and application of ... [according to site editor's information]
The ECOWAS Parliament has 115 seats, which are distributed among the 15 ECOWAS Member States on the basis of their population. Nigeria, which has by far the largest population, has 35 seats while the least populated, such as Togo and Gambia, have 5 seats each. The Parliament’s political organs are the ... [according to site editor's information]
he West African Health Organisation (WAHO) was formed in 1987. The Protocol grants WAHO status as a Specialised Agency of ECOWAS and describes the organisation's mission as follows: "The objective of the West African Health Organisation shall be the attainment of the highest possible standard and ... [according to site editor's information]
The West African Monetary Agency (WAMA) is an autonomous specialized agency of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS). WAMA was empowered to ensure the monitoring, coordination and implementation of the ECOWAS monetary cooperation programme, encourage and promote the application of market ... [according to site editor's information]
Page: 1 2 3 ... 18
» Countries
» Keywords
» Resource type
Subscribe this query:
A website is missing? Suggest a website.
© ilissAfrica 2009 - 2021 | Last Update: 8. Dezember 2017 | LULA QONDA! | Imprint