iliss-Logo iliss-Logo iliss-Logo iliss-Logo
Bild
ilissAfrica » Internet resources: Search

Internet resources: Search

Hits 1-10 of 450 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
Website of the exhibition of the German Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum in Cologne on urbanity in Africa (2010 / 2011) showcasing five African cities - Cairo (Egypt), Lagos (Nigeria), Nairobi (Kenya), Kinshasa (Democratic Republic of of the Congo) and Johannesburg (South Africa). You will find information on ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.afropolis.net
"Amancio d'Alpoim Miranda Guedes is an architect, a sculptor, a painter, and many other things. He is known familiarly to many people as Pancho Guedes. He was born in Portugal in 1925 and spent most of his very creative life in Mozambique, where he made more than 500 designs for buildings, most of them ... [supplemented]
www.guedes.info
The website documents an event that took place in 2007 on architecture and urbanity in Africa. The event was orgnaised by the Faculty of Architecture, Delft University of Technology (Netherlands) and ArchiAfrika Foundation. You will find many small texts, summaries of papers etc.
www.africanperspectives.nl
INEP is a public research institution in Guinea-Bissau, founded in 1984. Its website offers you a lot of resources: digitised historical photographs, the fulltext of two scientific journals (starting from 1985/86), several fulltexts of theses, CVs of researchers, information about partners and projects. ... [according to site editor’s information]
www.inep-bissau.org
Site that presents the 14 books of João M. Loureiro. The books contain a collection of more than 12,000 photographical postcards from former Portuguese colonies from the end of the 19th century until 1975. On the web site you can find a sample of 4 - 5 postcards from each book. [editors ilissAfrica]
www.postaisultramar.com.pt
Collection of photographs of African cities (mostly capitals). [editors ilissAfrica]
saharanvibe.blogspot.com/2007/04/african-cities-part-1.html
Online version of the authors thesis about vernacular architecture in Mali (former times till today), with many photographs and drawings. Please use Internet Explorer (and NOT Firefox) to watch this site, as firefox may have some problems showing the site correctly. [editors ilissAfrica]
users.swing.be/geoffroy.magnan/mali/
Private photographs from Bujumbura (during colonial times: Usumbura), capital of Burundi. The father of the author was an architect, hence you will find many photographs of buildings. The comments made about "the Africans" are to be taken "with a pinch of salt". [editors ilissAfrica]
web.archive.org/.../usumbura45_65.html
The Campaign wants to draw the attention on the bad state of many historical buildings on the island of Gorée. Gorée was used to imprison slaves before they were sent to America during the slave trade. The site shows many photographs of buildings on Gorée island, already restored or not yet. Furthermore, ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.dakar.unesco.org/goree_patrimoine/
Database about Cities and Buildings around the world. The following African countries can be found (see: "browse locations"): Ivory Coast/Côte d'Ivoire, Ghana, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Tanzania, Zimbabwe. [editors ilissAfrica]
content.lib.washington.edu/buildingsweb/index.html
Page: 1 2 3 ... 45
» Countries
» Keywords
» Resource type
Subscribe this query:
 
A website is missing? Suggest a website.
© ilissAfrica 2009 - 2019 | Last Update: 8. Dezember 2017 | LULA QONDA! | Imprint

iliss-Logo iliss-Logo iliss-Logo iliss-Logo
Bild
ilissAfrica » Internetquellen: Suche

Internetquellen: Suche

Treffer 1-10 von 450 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Webseite der Ausstellung des Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museums in Köln zu Urbanität in Afrika (2010 / 2011) am Beispiel von 5 afrikanischen Metropolen: Kairo (Ägypten), Lagos (Nigeria), Nairobi (Kenia), Kinshasa (Demokratische Republik Kongo) und Johannesburg (Südafrika). Man findet Infos zu den einzelnen ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.afropolis.net
Webseite über den portugiesischen Architekten, Bildhauer und Maler Amancio Guedes. Guedes hat den größten Teil seines Lebens in Mosambik verbracht und die Architektur des landes mit über 500 Projekten geprägt. Einige seiner Bauten wurden auch in Angola, Südafrika und Portugal realisiert. Die Webseite ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.guedes.info
Die Webseite dokumentiert eine Veranstaltung aus dem Jahr 2007, organisiert von der Faculty of Architecture, Delft University of Technology (Niederlande) und der ArchiAfrika Foundation, zum Thema Architektur und Urbanität in Afrika. Die Webseite bietet viele kleinere Texte, Zusammenfassungen der Vorträge usw.
www.africanperspectives.nl
Das 1984 gegründete Nationale Forschungsinstitut von Guinea-Bissau bietet auf seiner Webseite umfangreiche Ressourcen an: man findet digitalisierte historische Fotos, zwei verschiedene wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften im Volltext (beide seit 1985/6), einige Abschlussarbeiten (Doktor, ...), Lebensläufe von ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.inep-bissau.org
Seite, die die 14 Bücher von João M. Loureiro vorstellt. Die Bücher stellen eine Sammlung von über 12.000 portugiesischen Postkarten mit Fotomotiven aus Kolonialzeiten vor, seit dem Ende des 19. Jhd bis 1975. Auf der Internetseite findet man eine Kostprobe von jeweils 4-5 Postkarten aus jedem Buch. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.postaisultramar.com.pt
Sammlung von Fotos afrikanischer Städte (meist Hauptstädte). [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
saharanvibe.blogspot.com/2007/04/african-cities-part-1.html
Online-Version der Abschlussarbeit des Autors zur einheimischen Architektur in Mali ("traditionell", früher, und "modern", heute), mit vielen Fotos und Zeichnungen. Bitte benutzen Sie den Internet explorer (und NICHT Firefox), um diese Seite anzuzeigen, da Firefox evtl. Probleme mit der korrekten Anzeige ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
users.swing.be/geoffroy.magnan/mali/
Private Fotos aus Bujumbura, zu Kolonialzeiten Usumbura genannt, die Hauptstadt Burundis. Der Vater des Autors war Architekt, deshalb gibt es auch viele Fotos von Gebäuden. Die Fotos können leider nicht vergrößert werden. Die Kommentare über "die Afrikaner" sind mit Vorsicht zu genießen. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
web.archive.org/.../usumbura45_65.html
Die Kampagne will auf den schlechten Zustand vieler historischer Gebäude auf der Insel Gorée aufmerksam machen. Auf der Insel wurden viele Sklaven bis zur Abschaffung des Sklavenhandels 1848 gefangenhalten und von dort aus nach Amerika verschifft. Die Seite bietet viele Fotos von Gebäuden auf Gorée, ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.dakar.unesco.org/goree_patrimoine/
Datenbank zu Städten und Gebäuden weltweit. Folgende afrikanische Länder sind vertreten (siehe: "browse locations" auf der rechten Seite): Elfenbeinküste, Ghana, Kenia, Madagaskar, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Tansania, Simbabwe. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
content.lib.washington.edu/buildingsweb/index.html
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 45
» Länder
» Schlagwörter
» Quellenarten
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Es fehlt eine Webseite? Webseite vorschlagen.
© ilissAfrica 2009 - 2020 | Letzte Änderung: 8. Dezember 2017 | LULA QONDA! | Impressum