iliss-Logo iliss-Logo iliss-Logo iliss-Logo
Bild
ilissAfrica » Internet resources: Search

Internet resources: Search

You are viewing similar sources for:
Hits 1-10 of 270 (0,01 Seconds)
Sort by:
A further collection of links from the "History Sourcebooks Project" by Paul Halsall, supported by the History Department of Fordham University, New York. The site offers you a collection of links to ressources on "Islam in Africa", taken from the "Internet Islamic History Sourcebook". [editors ilissAfrica]
www.fordham.edu/.../islamsbook.html#Islamic%20Expansion%20and%20Empire
This website was created by Tim Spalding, the inventor of LibraryThing. It offers a broad collection of links to online resources on Soundiata Keita, Mansa Musa, the Kingdom of Mali and other historical data from this region. You will further find some material on the controversy around this topic, as well as some material for teachers.
www.isidore-of-seville.com/mansa/
"In cooperation with the Title VI National Resource Centers for African Studies, CAMP has embarked on initiatives to work together with institutions in Africa to preserve materials on microfilm for historians in Africa and North America." You can access the catalogue to view the metadata of the ... [supplemented]
www.crl.edu/pt-br/area-studies/camp
Website created by Colin Darch, Colin Darch, a documentalist and historian of Mozambique. The website offers a big collection of newspaper clippings about the contemporary history of Mozambique between about 1960 and 2002. Besides the newspaper articles, which also contain interviews, you will equally ... [editors ilissAfrica]
www.mozambiquehistory.net
"Africa through a lens is a set of thousands of images taken from a broader photographic collection of Foreign and Commonwealth Office images, held at The National Archives. Starting with some ... early photographs from the 1860s, the images span over 100 years of African history. These images are now ... [according to site editor’s information]
www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/africa/
"The Passavant collection is an outstanding and unique collection of 274 photographs from West and Central Africa held by the Basel Ethnographic Museum (Museum der Kulturen). These photographs documenting the coastal area between Sierra Leone and Angola (including the islands of Madeira and Tenerife) ... [according to site editor’s information]
www.africaphotography.org
"The Archive aspires to include all the figurative African objects in books, periodicals, catalogues, newspapers, and other publications appearing in 1920 and earlier - the oldest dates to 1591. The Archive does not include postcards or pamphlets of limited distribution, and focuses exclusively on ... [according to site editor’s information]
raai.library.yale.edu/site/index.php
Digital Images Database of Yale University Manuscripts and Archives. You will find many historical photographs as well as a collection of African Liberation Movement Posters. [editors ilissAfrica]
images.library.yale.edu/madid/
"The Rwanda Documents Project was started by Professor Peter Erlinder of William Mitchell College of Law in St. Paul, Minnesota as a result of his work as a defense attorney at the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda. The goal of the Project is to collect and make available primary source ... [according to site editor’s information]
www.rwandadocumentsproject.net
This website offers many free e-books and other fulltexts. Here, you get linked to the result of the search for "Africa" (limited to "only fulltexts"). Of course, you can also search for your own keywords. For Africa, you will find books dating back to the early 19th century. [editors ilissAfrica]
openlibrary.org/search?q=africa&has_fulltext=true
Page: 1 2 3 ... 27
» Countries
» Keywords
» Resource type
Subscribe this query:
 
A website is missing? Suggest a website.
© ilissAfrica 2009 - 2019 | Last Update: 23. Mai 2013 | LULA QONDA! | Imprint

iliss-Logo iliss-Logo iliss-Logo iliss-Logo
Bild
ilissAfrica » Internetquellen: Suche

Internetquellen: Suche

Sie betrachten ähnliche Ressourcen für:
Schlagwörter:
Treffer 1-10 von 270 (0,01 Sekunden)
Sortieren nach:
Eine weitere Zusammenstellung aus dem "History Sourcebooks Project" von Paul Halsall, unterstützt durch das History Department of Fordham University, New York. Die Seite präsentiert Links zu verschiedenen Internetressourcen zum Thema "Islam in Afrika", aus dem "InternetIslamic History Sourcebook". [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.fordham.edu/.../islamsbook.html#Islamic%20Expansion%20and%20Empire
Die Webseite wurde von Tim Spalding, dem Erfinder von LibraryThing, aufgebaut. Sie enthält eine umfangreiche Sammlung an Links zu Online-Ressourcen über Sundjata Keita, Mansa Musa, das Königreich Mali und einige andere historische Informationen aus dieser Region. Es gibt außerdem eine Zusammenstellung ...
www.isidore-of-seville.com/mansa/
Projekte zur Langzeitarchivierung von historischen Dokumenten u.ä. aus Afrika auf Mikrofilm. Die Metadaten zu den Mikrofilmen können im Katalog eingesehen werden. (weiteres SW: indigenes Recht) [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.crl.edu/pt-br/area-studies/camp
Webseite des Dokumentars und Historikers Colin Darch. Die Webseite bietet eine große Sammlung an online einsehbaren Scans von Zeitungsartikeln über die Zeitgeschichte Mosambiks zwischen ca. 1960 und 2002. Neben den Zeitungsartikeln, die auch Interviews beinhalten, gibt es auch Fotos. Die Artikel sind ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.mozambiquehistory.net
Die Webseite bietet online mehrere tausend Bilder aus der Fotosammlung des Foreign and Commonwealth Office, das im Besitz der National Archives ist. Die Fotos beginnen ca. in den 1860ern und gehen bis in die 1960er. Sie illustrieren somit knapp 100 Jahre afrikanischer (Kolonial-) Geschichte. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/africa/
Die Webseite beinhaltet Auszüge (in Form von Fotos) aus der "Passavant-Sammlung", eine Sammlung von Fotografien zwischen 1870 und 1885, die hauptsächlich von afrikanischen Fotografen in der Küstenregion zwischen Sierra Leone und Angola aufgenommen wurden. Die Sammlung befindet sich im Besitz des Museum ... [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
www.africaphotography.org
"Die Onlinedatenbank verzeichnet Bilder / Fotos zu gegenständlicher Kunst aus Afrika von ca. 1591 - 1920. Die Abbildungen kommen aus Büchern, Zeitschriften, Katalogen, Zeitungen und anderen Veröffentlichungen von vor 1920. Postkarten oder Pamphlete mit begrenzter Distribution wurden nicht berücksichtigt." [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
raai.library.yale.edu/site/index.php
Online-Bild-Datenbank der der Yale University Manuscripts and Archives. Man findet viele historische Fotografien sowie eine Postersammlung zu Afrikanischen Befreiungsbewegungen. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
images.library.yale.edu/madid/
Das Rwanda Document Project wurde von Professor Peter Erlinder (William Mitchell College of Law in St. Paul, Minnesota) initiert, Erlinder war Strafverteidiger beim Internationalen Strafgerichtshof für Ruanda. Das Ziel diese Projektes ist es, Quellenmaterial von internationalen und nationalen Organisatio... [übersetzt]
www.rwandadocumentsproject.net
Die Seite bietet viele frei zugängliche e-books und Volltexte (vor allem ältere, urheberrechtsfreie). Hier sind Sie auf die Ergebnisse der Suche "Africa" (Einschränkung "nur Volltexte") verlinkt. Sie können aber auch nach eigenen Schlagwörtern suchen. Für Afrika gibt es Bücher bis zurück ins frühe 19. Jahrhundert. [Redaktion ilissAfrica]
openlibrary.org/search?q=africa&has_fulltext=true
Seite: 1 2 3 ... 27
» Länder
» Schlagwörter
» Quellenarten
Diese Suchanfrage abonnieren:
 
Es fehlt eine Webseite? Webseite vorschlagen.
© ilissAfrica 2009 - 2019 | Letzte Änderung: 8. Dezember 2017 | LULA QONDA! | Impressum